What’s daydreaming? Those are the times when we imagine to the point we’re dreaming awake. We tend to imagine about the near future, reflect the past, or our mind flying somewhere over the rainbow. Most are pessimistic when they think about it. This happened to me for a whole day, but it’s not what you think.

Daydreaming is not harmful, and who said it was? It’s better to daydream when you’re idle. There are times we daydream with what we do, that’s why we pause unconsciously on our work. I wander while wandering around too. To cope up with that, I replace my daydreaming by listening to music. Music changes how I perceive the world, and how I do things. I usually listen to 60% Techno music, then 30% Rock and the rest is Metal. Techno can be very “colorful”, allowing them to cope up with my heart, head and hands.

With a personality that finds new perspectives, I see perspectives. I imagined things from fantasies and realities then connect it with possibilities. Simply with that, I can further understand life. I imagine a world is a colorful phenomenon from different colorful perspectives, and we tend to take this for granted. I enjoy life as it is. I don’t want this to change in a big way, I just have to think of something to make it better – like spilled paint on a clean canvas.

Some people wander off by working their heads off. They like tearing things apart and putting it back together. Some people socialize, some people read, some people play. You can really see different ways on how people imagine and wander off. Time can also affect us, and majority of us wanders off at nighttime. I wander off at noon, or what I like to call “Mid-day wander lust.” This means that I might not be the only one to imagine what I imagine. Never know…

We all are equal, but choose who we want to be. We have our own unique perspective of life. I have my own perspective, and I see the world colorfully, much like having “Watercolor Vision”. I wander to explore. I wander to live. I wander to be happy.

