People today love Taylor Swift, 1D, Nicki Minaj, Maroon 5, and others who pretty much sound like them. They’re all about Pop, which is a lazy term for Popular music.  Pop here, pop there, pop seemingly everywhere. I dig pop, it’s just that I kinda go with them occasionally. What I truly dig is that the songs have their own “greatness”, which is unexpectedly nice to listen to. Then, I met Oh Wonder.

Oh Wonder is, or are an English Duo. So, they are Brits in accent. They’re  Josephine Vander Gucht and Anthony West, which surprisingly,  they just started last year. I met them when I was listening to KIKO by Panda Eyes and I wasn’t able to turn of YouTube’s auto-play feature. I thought that it was part of the song, until I opened the tab. Their first song I heard was their Livewire.

The thing I love about them is that they give you a different feeling of life. Their voices will sure want to make you play it again and again in bed, and just think about life. Their songs give of a relaxing vibe with a bit of color added to it. Most of their songs are rather gloomy, even though they look happy in their pictures. It’s a lie, when you relate it to the song. They make use of appropriate instruments and appropriate lyrics, so wont be hearing any f*** or a**.

Another thing I love about them is that their lyrics are simply great. Try to add it with their lovely voices! They produce a song every month, and every September,  they release an album! What’s not to love about them? Besides, they have a different kind of genre: Chill and Indie. That’s not what you hear everyday, you know. Not sure about you guys, but I’m kinda attracted to Josephine.

That’s the only thing I can say about them, they are quite mysterious to be honest. So be sure check out their channel on YouTube, and hear for it yourself!

 

